Earlier version of this website received financial support from
(Canadian International Development Agency)
through the
Tree Link Project

provided support to acquire the necessary equipment and software.

UPM Forestry Faculty supported the Internet services till 2002.

IT Unit, FRIM supported the website hosting services till 2015.


The APAFRI Eighth General Assembly has elected Forest Research Institute Malaysia (FRIM), represented by Dato’ Dr Abd Latif Mohmod as the Chair of the Executive Committee 2018-2021. Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute (FFPRI), Japan represented by Dr. Hiroshi Tanaka has been elected as the Vice-chair. (Click here to see the full Executive Committee list)

Updated 3 December 2018


The APAFRI Eighth General Assembly was successfully held on 29 November 2018 at Putra 5 Meeting Room, Putrajaya, Malaysia. The General Assembly was attended by the representatives from 17 member institutions from 11 countries.

Updated 3 December 2018




APAFRI Secretariat, c/o Forest Research Institute Malaysia (FRIM), 52109 Kepong, Selangor, Malaysia.
Phone: +60-3-6272 2516 Fax:+60-3-6277 3249 Email:

Please send comments and suggestions to WEB ADMINISTRATOR