Earlier version of this website received financial support from
(Canadian International Development Agency)
through the
Tree Link Project

provided support to acquire the necessary equipment and software.

UPM Forestry Faculty supported the Internet services till 2002.

Currently support is provided by the
IT Unit, FRIM.


Activities > 24th Meeting of the APAFRI Executive Committee


Twenty-Fourth Meeting of the APAFRI Executive Committee

15 October 2020 (Thursday)
Hopea Meeting Room, Forest Research Institute Malaysia (FRIM)



Minutes of the 24th EC Meeting


The meeting was chaired by Dr. Khali Aziz bin Hamzah who is the new Director General of FRIM, replacing Dr. Abd Latif Mohmod who had retired at the end of August 2020.

During the meeting, Dr. Gan Kee Seng, the Executive Secretary announced that Dr. Kim Myungkil is the new representative of National Institute of Forest Science (NIFoS), replacing Dr. Park JungHwan who had retired at end of 2019; and Dr. Yoshio Tsuboyama is the new representative of Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute (FFPRI), replacing Dr. Hiroshi Tanaka who is also had retired on March 2020.

He also announced that Dr. Sim Heok Choh has officially retired from APAFRI.

The Secretariat would like to thank all Executive Committee Members for attending the meeting via Zoom. We noted that Dr. Zhao Wenxia was trying hard to join but unfortunately the connection was not successful. We thank you for the commitment and effort.

Updated on 2 November 2020

APAFRI Secretariat, c/o Forest Research Institute Malaysia (FRIM), 52109 Kepong, Selangor, Malaysia.
Phone: +60-3-6272 2516 Fax:+60-3-6277 3249 Email:

Please send comments and suggestions to WEB ADMINISTRATOR